2016/2017 OPPI Council photo


Strategic thinking is a critical component of sound governance. The Ontario Professional Planners Institute strives to demonstrate excellence in its governance. The priority of Council is to guide the organization through policy decisions and strategic directions. As a non-profit organization, OPPI’s activities and progress are overseen by a group of volunteers who are accountable for all its activities and accomplishments: the board of directors or Council.

Given the strategic goal of moving towards professional regulation, OPPI’s structure demonstrates a commitment to excellence in governance, public accountability and practitioner competence. The governing body is comprised of nine to eleven members- including President, Secretary/Treasurer, President-Elect and one voting public member- motivated individuals drawn from diverse backgrounds, who work together effectively with professional acumen, foresight and creativity. 

OPPI Council meets four times a year. Agendas and minutes are available, upon request to the OPPI office

To connect with 2016/17 OPPI Council, click on their name or portrait below. To read more about the Council Members, click the 'Learn more' links.


Andrea Bourrie, RPP

Learn more about Andrea
Andrea Bourrie

President Elect

Jason Ferrigan, RPP

Learn more about Jason
Jason Ferrigan

Director, Public Interest Representative and
Secretary/ Treasurer

Cheryl HorrobinCPA, CA, AMCT

Learn more about Cheryl
Cheryl Horrobin


Kathy Suggitt, RPP

Learn more about Kathy


Tracey Ehl, RPP

Learn more about Tracey
Tracey Ehl


Bruce Curtis, RPP

Learn more about Bruce
Bruce Curtis


Jeffrey Port, RPP

Learn more about Jeffrey
Jeffrey Port


Justine Giancola, RPP

Learn more about Justine
Justine Giancola


Paul Lowes, RPP

Learn more about Paul
Paul Lowes


Benjamin Puzanov, RPP

Learn more about Benjamin
Ben Puzanov


Adam Wright, RPP

Learn more about Adam
Adam Wright