Skip to Main Content

OPPI Introduces New 2023-2024 Council

The Ontario Professional Planners Institute (OPPI) is pleased to introduce a new OPPI Council for the 2023-2024 term.
OPPI’s activities are overseen by a group of volunteers from across Ontario who are accountable for the organization’s progress: the board of directors, also known as the OPPI Council. This governing body is comprised of a President, President-Elect, Secretary/Treasurer, a number of Directors, and two Public Interest Representatives. The priority of the OPPI Council is to guide the organization through policy decisions and strategic directions.
“Strategic thinking is a critical component of sound governance,” says Susan Wiggins, OPPI Executive Director. “All members on OPPI Council demonstrate a commitment to excellence in governance, public accountability, and practitioner competence.”
The 2023-2024 OPPI Council members are:
  • Paul Lowes, RPP, Toronto District – President
  • Claire Basinski, RPP, Southwest District – President-Elect
  • Andria Leigh, RPP, Lakeland District – Secretary/Treasurer
  • Calvin Brook, RPP, Toronto District – Director
  • Rob Dowler, RPP, Toronto District – Director
  • Erika Ivanic, RPP, Toronto District – Director
  • Beverley Hillier, RPP, Northern District – Director
  • Colleen Sauriol, RPP, Eastern District – Director
  • Pam Duesling, RPP, Southwest District – Director
  • Uzo Rossouw, RPP, Toronto District – Director
  • Dylan Ward, Toronto District – Candidate Director 
  • Dan Labrecque, Lakeland District – Public Interest Representative
  • Sheri Longboat, Southwest District – Public Interest Representative
The mission of OPPI is to leverage knowledge, resources, and relationships to facilitate excellence in planning by professional planners. With foresight, leadership, and professionalism, Registered Professional Planners (RPPs) create and manage change in the built, natural, and social environments for the common good. OPPI is excited for the work that lies ahead.